Sunday, January 9, 2011

Friday, January 7th 2011;

Time to fill you all in on my weekend!

Not much happened Friday...

I ended up sitting at home... by myself... watching chick flicks.... and eating chips with queso... What a night!

But it was actually kind of relaxing.. I really do love being left alone and by myself sometimes. It's just overwhelming to always be around people! Maybe, that's just me.. but I love alone time! Because I always get along with myself! (;

I ended up watching a few shows I've never seen before. I watched;

P.S. I Love You


and... 

Sleepless in Seattle.


 I LOVE CHICK FLICKS. Where would I be without all the sappiness they provoke in my life? Gotta love it. 

Oh and Meg Ryan; you're my hero. -Just thought you'd like to know. 

Thursday, January 6, 2011

Well, you could write a book on how to ruin someone's perfect day...

School=GREAT.
Lunch=GREAT.
Choir Performance=GREAT.
After School=GREAT.
Talking to you= ..................

We've been apart for how long now? You haven't acknowledged me for how long now? And you think it's a good idea to just say 'Hey! What's up!' and be all buddy-buddy with me? Boy, you've got another thing comin'. 

Maybe I sound like brat. Maybe I sound like psycho. But at this point and time I'd be any of those things before I was your friend. -HARSH- But forgive and forget isn't the easiest thing on my to do list. And most days I feel just fine about wiping you from my mind and moving on with my life like you were never apart of it. Then, you pull a stunt like this. It really makes me wonder... Were all your ex-girlfriends just as crazy as you say? Because I think it's just you. So yeah buddy; Have a good life! 

Mine's been a wide spread of sunny days since I kicked you out the door. Believe it or not, I'm very happy right now. I know it may sound like I'm explaining myself because I'm in denial and I'm just trying to hide it. But I'm genuinely HAPPY. And I did it on my own. Without you. Without all those people I used to call my friends. So yup. You have a nice life too. Good luck trying to find someone just as bipolar as you are. I'm sure she's out there somewhere. I'm pretty sure she works at Pace's. Say hi to her for me.

One more thing: You never were what I wanted. It was always him. I finally said it. Still think it's funny to piss me off? 


Wednesday, January 5, 2011

I got ma new Kool-Aid hurr!! It's DRAMATIC but less GHETTO!

I got my hair colored today! FAVORITE thing e v e r  in the world to do! It's pretty much the same. Just more red and more blonde. I like it a lot (:

I then got the DIVINE privilege to sit with the extraordinary family and work on our 72 hour kits for what turned into almost 2 hours..... Yay. I really appreciate the fact that we have them. But that was not exactly my idea of how I wanted to spend my night. Oh well. Is anything really ever how we picture it? 

And here's my first venting session for the night....
(This is where I'm gonna say WHATEVER I want to say. I'm not gonna feel bad about any of it either.)

I am SO sick of 'some people'.....

> I HATE when people lie. I'm sick and tired of stupid people who lie about the dumbest crap EVER and when you catch them in the lie, their first reaction is lie some more! I'm done dealing with it. You should know who you are if you read this. If not, then... to put it as politely as I can considering my mood, you're not very bright. I do not have time to play your little games. I'm done with it. WASTE OF MY TIME. It's a new year and all I want to do is FOCUS. Focus on what's truly important in my life and get rid of everything else. You're one of the things I'm getting rid of. When you decide to grow up and stop being so dang petty.. then by all means, come talk to me. I bet we could get along great. Until then, watch out. Because you're gonna tangle yourself in so thick a web, you won't be able to get your way out.


Some words of advice: 


"Sophistication isn't what you wear or who you know. Or pushing people down to get you where you wanna go. They didn't teach you that in Prep School. So, it's up to me. But no amount of vintage dresses gives you dignity." 


Sorry for the outburst. There are just some things I had to get off my chest. 
If it were not for getting my hair done, I'd say it was a pretty crappy day. 

Well... one more thing that I wanted to mention was.. 
Did anyone take the time to look at the sunset today? 
Everyone is always moving so fast we never take the time to notice things like that anymore.. 
But the sun was absolutely breathtaking tonight. It was BRIGHT red.
 I've never seen anything so beautiful..


This isn't a very good picture because my phone sucks at taking pictures.
It was A LOT redder in person. But you get the idea.
Everyone loves visuals! 

-The End.

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Usually I hate Tuesday's.. But today, I'll make an exception.

Where to begin? Nothing really "interesting" happened today. 
Went to school... -That was a waste- 
>PARENTAL UNIT: What did you learn today Taylor?
>>TAYLOR: I learned that it doesn't matter what class I'm in I can still fall asleep just as easily in each one... and I learned that there are some FREAKS at my school.But that's nothing new...

No joke, people. I didn't do a dang thing in any of my classes today! Not a thing. Well... that's not entirely true... I did catch up on a bit of sleep I guess...

Lunch with my mom went well today though! We chatted a bit, gossiped much, had a few laughs... It was a nice time! 
-I love you, you PRETTY YOUNG THING!

The h i g h l i g h t  of my "Terrible Tuesday" (that's my nickname for Tuesdays [Yes! We're on a nickname basis. Try not to be jealous...] because ALL of the worst days of my life; occurred on Tuesdays.. Go figure!) is ABSOLUTELY TOP SECRET. Which  in all reality means.... ask me and I'll tell you later! 
>But needless to say, it was the cherry on top of my...... LIFE!

After work..... (that's a big thumbs DOWN)
and.... HOMEwork....... (that just makes me wanna hang myself by toes and punch myself in the face til I die...)
*Not that I'm dramatic or anything..
I just spent a nice night with my Papi watching some old 80's movie.. Firestarters. Not bad. LOVE Drew Barrymore. 

Now... it's time for bed. Yeah, I have a bed time. Lucky me. 

Overall though I'd say.... It was a good day in the neighborhood.

And just in case anyone was wondering... My fortune cookie from Panda Express said 
"A PHOTO DOESN'T CAPTURE YOUR CHARM.
I can't decide if that means I'm just TOO charming.. or if it's a sarcastic comment. My dad believes it's the second one... DADS!

Monday, January 3, 2011

Mondays Shmundays...

Today's been very..... Well..... Kay, it's a MONDAY!! How else can you put it?! 






>This morning I got up... late, of course! Just my luck!
and as a result of this, I ended up dressing, doing my hair AND putting on my makeup all in the tiny little                   Pontiac (her name is Stella)! Can you say extreme talent? 
>>If only you all could've seen it! I walked out to my car (PICTURE THIS) pants unbuttoned, NO shoes, NO socks, hair disheveled, carrying my zebra makeup bag, shoes, coat, hairbrush, and keys. I drove to school like this as well! Did I mention that I had half of my makeup on but not enough to look even half-way decent? Well, I did. Poor Stella takes about a CENTURY to warm up too so for a long while I was CERTAIN that my feet had  gotten a violent case of frost bite! 
>>> I dropped Trevor (younger brother) off and went to park. (In the back of course! No one should have to see me that way!) There, I put on my makeup, -BARELY. I could hardly seen anything on account of my mirrors continued to get all fogged up!- I also threw my hair back, -It wasn't pretty to say the least.- and then, put on my shoes. But, since I have THE greatest luck I've ever heard of, I of course forgot to button up my pants! WHOO! So, I really hope no one witnessed that wardrobe malfunction as I entered the building!
>>>>Don't worry folks, instead of eating lunch like a normal person, I went home during lunch and fixed myself. 


>After school and after work, I came home, enjoyed some delicious dinner from my mother, and watched a good episode of Spongebob with my dad!


>Now, to do homework... I love being back in school... biggest thrill of my life...

Sunday, January 2, 2011

Can you say... Mormon Movie Marathon?

What first started out as just watching a movie with the fam... 
...turned into a marathon for me!
We started with...

Followed by...


And ended with...

 With it being Fast Sunday and going to church and then watching some great movies with my family I had a really enjoyable Sabbath. I also, Journaled some during the day and wrote some missionary letters. I thought it was an unexpected, great way to start out the year and I hope to continue it! 

Daily Dose of Taylor; Comin' right up!

I've decided that I'm going to try and blog EVERYDAY this year! 
It's going to be a toughy but I think I can handle it. This will be a great way to Journal 
and to share my life with all of you! I hope you enjoy reading my blog. 
Wish me luck! I'm certainly gonna need it!! (;